Election Reform to you suggest? (Select Upto 5)

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Comrades finalise tie-up with AIADMK

CPI & CPI(M) have finalised seat-sharing for the upcoming elections with AIADMK. CPI will contest from 10 seats while CPI(M) will contest from 12 seats.

This paves the way for a near-full picture of the AIADMK led alliance. Only MDMK is still to sign a pact in the alliance.

The AIADMK alliance is now as below:
AIADMK (seats undecided)
MDMK (seats undecided)
DMDK (41 seats)
CPI(M) (12 seats)
CPI (10 seats)
AISMK (actor Sarath Kumar) (2 seats)
PT (2 seats)
MNMK (3 seats)
RPI (1 seat)
AIFB (1 seat)
All India Moovendar Munnetra Kazhagam (1 seat)
Kongu Ilaignar Peravai (1 seat)
Natalum Makkal Katchi (actor Karthik) (1 seat)

75 seats out of 234 have been alloted to allies with only MDMK remaining.

1 comment to Comrades finalise tie-up with AIADMK